Board of Education

YCSD 2018-2019 School Year

The mission of the Youngstown City School District Board of Education is to provide responsible public policy and to practice effective and efficient governance of ALL resources to promote teaching and learning excellence that enable ALL students to successfully achieve.

Board members:

 Brenda Kimble, President
Michael Murphy, Vice President
Jacqueline Adair
Tina Cvetkovich
Dario Hunter
Corrine Sanderson
Ronald Shadd

Current Term to 2019. Brenda Kimble is serving her second term as a member of the Youngstown Board of Education and is the current President. 

Mrs. Kimble graduated from Chaney High School and is a mother of four children who were also graduates of Chaney. She also has two stepsons and is a grandmother of five. She has dedicated over 30 years volunteering with various programs e.g. Ohio State Young Scholars, Underground Railroad, MacGyver’s Science Team, school music and Band supporter, Destination Imagination, Sojourn to the Past and the Parent-Teacher Organizations.

Mrs. Kimble is a member of the Third Baptist Church under the direction of Rev. Dr. Morris W. Lee. She serves on the Nurse’s Guild, Cradle Roll, Angel Tree Ministries, Girl Scouts and is a Preschool Sunday School teacher. She is currently attending Youngstown State University pursuing a degree in Education.